The following is a list of music teachers that teach bluegrass styles of music. Different teachers will handle differing skill levels and may also offer Skype lessons, inquire directly with your closest teacher to discuss details.

 

Name Location Instruments
Contact
Reuben Agnew Belfast, Ireland Guitar reubenbub@live.com
Phil Alexander Borehamwood Dobro, mandolin philipjalexander@hotmail.com
Martin Blake South Wales Banjo, guitar martyblake@btinternet.com
Katherine Boon Bristol Mandolin katherineboon.co.uk
Angie Boothroyd Slough Fiddle
John Breese Bath Banjo info@bathbluegrassschool.co.uk
Howard Burton Norwich Banjo info@howardburton.co.uk
Charlotte Carrivick Bath Guitar, mandolin info@bathbluegrassschool.co.uk
Laura Carrivick Bath Dobro, fiddle info@bathbluegrassschool.co.uk
Charles Cole Dorset Banjo c.wcole@email.com
Richard Collins Hampshire Banjo, guitar, mandolin richardcollins66@btopenworld.com
Dave Currie Glasgow Dobro davecurriedobro@gmail.com
Bill Dalton Clitheroe Dobro earwigstudio@gmail.com
Noel Dashwood Norwich Dobro dumbfoundus@hotmail.com
Evan Davies Leeds Mandolin evanrhodridavies@gmail.com
John Dowling Cornwall, London Banjo johndowlingbanjo.com
Pete Earle West Yorkshire Bass javasound.org@gmail.com
Dan Edwards Brighton Banjo, guitar danedwardsguitar@gmail.com
Roland Emmanuel Gower, Wales Guitar, mandolin, singing ssru1@hotmail.com
Bill Forster County Clare, Ireland Banjo davidbillforster@hotmail.co.uk
Martin Froud Bath Dobro martin_froud@yahoo.co.uk
Sam Garrard Bath Banjo, guitar sam@banjoandguitar.com
Michael Giverin Chester Mandolin mandomike.com
Chris Haig London Fiddle haighchris@hotmail.com
Colin Henry Holywood, Ireland Dobro coachhouse1@hotmail.com
Richard Holland Winchester Banjo r.l.holland@btinternet.com
Jonny Hulme West Yorkshire Banjo jonnyhulme@hotmail.co.uk
Leon Hunt Bath Banjo leonhunt.com
Roger Jackson Oxford Singing roger@sing.co.uk
Andy Jones Basingstoke Banjo andyjmusic.co.uk
Paddy Kiernan Dublin, Ireland Banjo paddykiernanmusic@gmail.com
Tom Kimber Newcastle Upon Tyne Mandolin tomkimber1992@gmail.com
Patricia Longley Borehamwood Fiddle patricia.bluegrass@gmail.com
Chris Lord South London Banjo, guitar chrislord.net
Andy MacKenzie North Wales Guitar andy@andymackenzie.com
Simon Mayor Reading Mandolin mandolin.co.uk
Chris Moreton South Wales Guitar moretonc@googlemail.com
Hubert Murray Tullamore, Ireland Guitar hubertmurraymusic@gmail.com
Richard Partridge Steeple Bumpstead Bass, fiddle richardpartridgefiddle@gmail.com
Betty Pottinger Edinburgh Guitar betty@ednet.co.uk
Rex Preston Hampshire Mandolin rexpreston2003@hotmail.com
Chris Pritchett Stockport Mandolin chris.pritchett@virginmedia.com
Andy Quelch London Guitar andyquelch67@gmail.com
Guy Rogers Midlands Banjo, guitar, mandolin guyrogers.info
Sam Rose Cheshire Bass samhrose@gmail.com
Emily Smith Stoke Newington Fiddle emilysmithfiddle@gmail.com
Ben Somers London Bass ben-somers.com
Rick Tarrant Southampton Guitar ricktarrant@hotmail.com
Jason Titley Bath Guitar jason@jasontitley.co.uk
Kieran Towers London Fiddle kierantowersfiddle@gmail.com