Nominations are now open for the Jan Jerrold Award. This is the BBMA’s premier award for the person who has made the most significant recent contribution to the Bluegrass music scene in the UK.

Your nominee doesn’t have to be a member of the BBMA but all nominators must be members so please include your membership number with your nomination.

Nominations will close at the end of May and the award will be announced at the BBMA AGM.

Who do you think has made a difference? Please send me their name and your reasons for nominating them. And please do it now, while you are thinking about it!

Thank you.

Les Packer

PS Past Winners
Pat Francis, Gary Payne, Roland Emmanuel, Stuart Williams, Richard Holland, Kevin Garratt, Dave Bresnen, Rick Townend